The Soldier’s Poem

I wanted to share this poem I wrote. May it inspire you to roll up your sleeves, and really live the life God called you to live.

THE SOLDIER’S POEM

My feet are shod
With the Gospel of God
I do battle to finish my course

Before I step
I take a breath
My sword shows no remorse

My boots are tied
I will not hide
Like a squirrel amongst the trees

My targets’ in sight
I fear not the night
Enemy… have thine own disease!

RJG

If you enjoyed this post, then check out my brand new blog, and this related post: Fight For Your Future:  www.todayicanchange.com/fight-for-your-future/

Leave a Reply

