Start Stompin’

STOMPLESS SOLDIERS
There are far too many “stompless soldiers” in God’s army today. Instead of being believers who stomp on the enemy and get the victory, we have spiritual stragglers, who are barely even able to make it out of bed to pray. It’s time for God’s people to get their stomp back!

Start Stompin’
Instead of stomping on the land, we’re sipping the wine in our hands.
Instead of walking in the Spirit, we’re so quiet so no one can hear us.
Instead of being clean and sober, we’re carnal and hung-over.
Instead of fighting against the Devil and his minions, we’re concerned about his opinions?
Why don’t we stop all this silliness, and really get down to business?
It’s time we take His Word and preach it, until all have heard it.
Instead of using our “liberty” to sin, let’s use God’s power to really bring the lost in!

Joshua 1:2–3 2 Moses my servant is dead; now therefore arise, go over this Jordan, thou, and all this people, unto the land which I do give to them, even to the children of Israel. 3 Every place that the sole of your foot shall tread upon, that have I given unto you, as I said unto Moses. [kjv]

AGGRESSIVE CHRISTIANITY
The word, “Tread”= literally means: to march, to trample, or to stomp upon. This isn’t being light-footed, as if you’re walking on eggshells. No, this is deliberate, on purpose, I’m-letting-you-know-that-I’m-here, kind of walking.
I’m not sure why the Church has moved away from this kind of aggressive Christianity. Oh, wait… I remember now, we don’t want to “offend” the non-believers. We drink beer, sip wine, smoke, and cuss now. Not only that, but we take pictures of it all, and post them on our social networks for all to see. But while Christians flaunt their “Christian liberties”, and while others worry about being as nice and relevant as possible towards those outside the Church – the devil himself has walked right through the front door of the Church, set up his desk and coatrack, kicked his feet up with a Cuban cigar in his mouth, and a huge grin on his face. Why? Because his job is, “oh, so much easier” now. But my Bible says…

“And from the days of John the Baptist until now the kingdom of heaven suffereth violence, and the violent take it by force.” Matthew 11:12

TIPPY-TOE BELIEVERS
I wish there were more stomping believers, and a whole lot less of “Tippy-toe Believers” in the world today. This sloppy spirituality is sending a mixed message to new Christians and heathen alike. “Uh, I thought Christians weren’t supposed to do those kinds of things anymore?” Today, we can’t stomp. In fact, we have lost our spiritual boots. We’re walking around in stinky, smelly socks – that are soiled in the mud of sin and spiritual apathy.

But listen to what God says, “I have already given it to you, but you’ve got to stomp on the land!”

It’s time to get moving in the Spirit!
It’s time to get our strength back!
It’s time to put on our boots!
It’s time to WIN, and not to lose!

Prayer-to-Pray:
“Lord, I need to get fired-up once again. May Your holy fire get hold of me once again. Help me to take my stand to today, and to really live the gospel. Revive me now, I pray. Holy Spirit, I receive Your power to start stompin’ today! In Jesus’ Name, Amen.”

Leave a Reply

