Where to Find Treasure

Have you ever felt like there was something out there for you, but you weren’t quite sure what it was, or where you could find it? At different times, even our own minds play tricks on us— “If I just had more money I wouldn’t have to struggle so much” or… “If I were famous I could really make a difference in this world”, or… “If I were more beautiful….” and the list goes on & on. We find ourselves chasing the wind most of the time.

“There is desirable treasure, and oil in the dwelling of the wise, but a foolish man squanders it.” (Proverbs 21:20, NKJV)

But here’s the thing: God fully understands our human nature – in hunting for what satisfies; that’s why He says in Proverbs 21:20… “There is a desirable treasure!” It’s like…

“Don’t give up. Just re-adjust your mindset as to what you interpret as “treasure”.

If your treasure is gold, glory, or glamour—you’re squandering the real “treasure”. But if you join your faith to the Word of God, and say, “There IS a desirable treasure!! And it’s the oil of the anointing of the Holy Spirit, and being tapped-in to Heaven’s resources, and the relationship I can have with God thru the person of the Holy Spirit!” – then truly you’ll have found the most valuable treasure any person could ever possess! You’ll feel like you’ve struck it rich!

PRAY THIS PRAYER:
“Lord, if there’s areas in my life that I’m trying to find fulfillment in, but I’m looking in the wrong places, please help me to re-adjust my focus today. Please forgive me for squandering the real treasure of my relationship with You. I want the oil of the Holy Spirit in my life today. I’m hungry for Your presence today. Fill me now, in Jesus’ Name I pray, Amen!”

Leave a Reply

