Moving to Maui!

moving to mauiMy family and I have enjoyed four incredible precious years here in the world-class city of Chicago. Most of you know that I was a Missionary/Church Planter in the Kingdom of Tonga for 6 years. During the last couple years though the Lord has been reviving us, and stirring up a love and passion in our hearts for the Polynesian people of the South Pacific once again. Although we were extremely happy in Chicago, and at Evangel World Outreach Center, and were not at all seeking change – the Lord has opened up for us a great and effectual door and is giving us the desires of our hearts. We will be ministering in the state of Hawaii, and I will be helping to lead an Internship program there where I will be raising-up young people to be pastors, worship leaders, children’s workers, and youth pastors with the objective of sending them out to the nations of the Pacific Rim and the South Pacific in starting brand new Churches.

Never in my wildest dreams could I have imagined that the Lord would bring the vision that I have carried in my heart for over 20 years now into reality. My wife had to bring something back to my remembrance. It was in 1990, when I lived in Maui, Hawaii that I actually received the call to be a Pastor. I then became an Intern at Calvary Fellowship in Seattle, and 3 years later was launched into the South Pacific to plant a Church. And now it seems like the Holy Spirit is bringing me back full-circle to the place where I was called. Now I will be the one who disciples young Interns that have a call to reach the nations. The King’s Cathedral congregation is predominately made up of Pacific Islanders, and Lokasi will be able to see family, and Addison will have a greater appreciation of his culture as well. People have been saying to us… “This is just… YOU!”

We will miss each and every one of you, especially Pastors Ray & Adrienne. Pastor Ray is one of the most amazing men of God I have ever met. He has poured into me, developed me, and has modeled for me what a Pastor ought to be. I will forever be grateful for being a part of Evangel’s Church family. I will also truly miss my young people – United Youth. We have laughed together, worshipped together, and even cried together. You are always in my heart and in my prayers. My Youth Leaders are the most incredible Team of youth workers this world has yet to see. There was never ego with us, but only humility and the common vision to see young people reached for Christ.

Lokasi and I will do our best to update you on Twitter and Facebook.

With Love for You All,

Pastor Robb Gorringe

3 thoughts on “Moving to Maui!

  1. Cruz and I will truly miss you very much, you and Lokasi have been such a blessing to all in Evangel. I wish you the best and I know the Lord will continue to bless you guys….You are an awesome couple and I will pray for you and your family. Take care and God bless and please stay in touch……We love you guys….

  2. Debbie and I love you guys! We pray for God’s floodgates to open up for you. Not just in your personal life, but those who you lead!

Leave a Reply

