How Do You See Yourself?

Tonite it seemed like I heard the Holy Spirit say, “If you would see yourself according to the Word of God, you would never be the same.” I thought how that so often I merely see myself according to the flesh. I mean really, we look at ourselves everyday in the mirror several times a day. There’s no escaping… you! But in the Word of God there is a completely different picture that is told of the believer. They’re forgiven, new, empowered, endowed with gifts, etc. We’re really different people according to the Word of God, and yet we live in a state of ignorance most of the time. One of my missionary heroes, David Hogan said in one of his messages,

“Do you realize who I am? I am a conduit of power to the people God sent me to!”

How do you see yourself? Has it helped you, or hindered you? It’s time for you to rise above the funk, and starting taking control of your emotions, and begin living the life that God gave you!

Leave a Reply

