Devil’s Food!

I don’t know much about Angle’s Food, or Devil’s Food, but as a Christian I sure do know what it’s like for the Devil to stop on by and want to take a bite out you for Lunch!

Well, it’s Day 14 of our Daniel Fast.
I don’t know about you, but it hasn’t been a “piece of cake” for me. There’s been alot of garbage that’s been boiling up to the surface of my spirit. And it didn’t stop there! Unfortunately it has erupted on others also. “Congratulations Robb, welcome to the human race!”

At times on this Fast I have forgotten what we are actually doing. It’s not just changing what we ate, but it’s about entering, [and engaging in], a massive Spiritual War! Demonic spirits that used to fluff your pillow for you as you allowed your Bible to collect dust on your night stand are now screaming at you, “STOP PRAYING AND FASTING!!”

With only 7 days left remember to give yourself grace. When your flesh tries to rise up, remind yourself that invisable forces are coming at you, and that it’s not just “you” having a “bad day”. The half-brother of our Lord has a few things that have been helping me:

1. SUBMIT TO GOD… [“Jesus, in all this, I confess that You are Lord. I’m not going to let my flesh dominate. You are with me even when I don’t feel it. You are ruling and reining right now in my life.”]

2. RESIST THE DEVIL… [Sometimes this isn’t so much as addressing the Enemy directly as it is “resisting” him. Thru your spirit, and your emotions, you resist the temptation to eat, to react in the flesh.]

3. AND HE WILL FLEE… [You aren’t “prgrammed” to fail! Your New Man on the inside of you is actually “programmed” to WIN!! If you haven’t seen the enemy flee in a while, NOW IS THE TIME!! Submit, Resist, and Demons Flee!!!]

Be Strong! Finish Strong! Fasting Together With You!!

Pastor Robb

Leave a Reply

