Poem of Fire!

I WANT TO FAST AND PRAY!! [robb gorringe]

When I think about the inward condition of my heart….
…I want to Fast and Pray!!

When I think about the condition of the American Church today…
…I want to Fast and Pray!!

When I think about the plastic TMZ society that glorifies fame and sin….
…I want to Fast and Pray!!

When I think about the Youth who are going thru so many problems….
…I want to Fast and Pray!!

When I think about the strategic efforts of Gangs to recruit….
…I want to Fast and Pray!!

When I think about bubble-gum chewing, yawning “Christians”….
…I want to Fast and Pray!!

When I think about the Power that’s available to bring Salvation and do miracles….
…I want to Fast and Pray!!

When I think about the lost who are still waiting to hear the Gospel….
…I want to Fast and Pray!!

When I think about the Judgment Seat of Christ….
…I want to Fast and Pray!!

When I think of the torment of souls crying in Hell….
…I want to Fast and Pray!!

I WANT TO FAST AND PRAY!!

3 thoughts on “Poem of Fire!

  1. The poem that God inspired you to write is exactly how i feel and I would love to meet you someday. Let’s fast and pray to be servants of Gog how and fulfill the purpose He has for us here on earth. I am in love with God. I love Him so much and I can not express myself enough. All I can do is express my self through my actions and emotions to God how deeply I’m in love with Him. I just love Him so much and I am pressing to be who He has called me to be and not who the world, no devils, nor flesh wants me to be or do. for God i live and for god I die.

Leave a Reply

