What the Holy Spirit said to me today….

How can I be strong in something that you must admit to being weak in order to receive? It sounds like an ancient Chinese riddle or something.

“And the Child grew and became strong in spirit, filled with wisdom; and the grace of God was upon Him.” Luke 2:40. “You therefore, my son, be strong in the grace that is in Christ Jesus.” 2 Tim. 2:1.

Jesus grew both physically and spiritually. Right? If I see myself as someone who is dependant on God I will grow. But the minutes I just assume I can do everything on my own that’s when I stop growing. Grace is only given to those who don’t deserve it. I must come to God in that way, and as I do I will become strong like Jesus!

• As I grow… I will BECOME strong.
• As I advance IN the Kingdom of God I can advance THE Kingdom of God.

The main thing I believe the Holy Spirit is saying to me is…

“Be like a child before your Father. Always remember that you are a Son before you are a leader, and a sheep before a shepherd. Remember how Jesus walked with such spiritual power and incredible wisdom? Don’t you see such a grace upon Him throughout the New Testament? Where do you think He got it? Was it automatic? Jesus always talked about His Father. Before and after a long day of anointed ministry He would return to the arms of His Father to give thanks, and to re-establish the Son/Father relationship. Jesus never wanted to misunderstand what His role was. During His time upon planet earth He was dependant on His Father, and therefore He became stronger and stronger, and the grace became greater and greater. You will do well to follow in His footsteps.”

“Father, my prayer, my song this morning is… “Bring me to the place….. where I can see you face to Face…… All I need is you…. all I need is you, Lord, is You Lord. All I need is You! Oh, as I come to You like a child, let the Grace of God be upon me. Take me to the place where I can see you face to Face. Let me not get self-important or confident only in my abilities. Lord, I need Your Grace. Lord, I need to grow. Father, if You let me grow then I will be strong, and I will glorify You each and every day. Lead me today. Be with me today. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.”

Leave a Reply

