“I Know No Limits”

Feeling limited? Feeling stifled? Feeling like you are beating your head against a wall? I believe this Psalm contains the secret to living the Christian Life…

“My mouth shall tell of Your righteousness And Your salvation all the day, For I do not know their limits.” Psalm 71:15 NKJV

This is such a powerful Scripture. It speaks of newness, boldness, righteousness, Heaven, and all that encompasses the declaration of the Salvation of the Most High. How in the world can any of us be so courageous so as to proclaim this great Gospel? The last part of the verse gives us the key. “For I do not know limits.” Notice in the original language the word, “their” isn’t even there! I believe this was David’s secret to “the Christian Life”, if you will. He saw himself as unlimited! Could it be that so many of us are not sharing the glorious Good News that God can make us righteous and that His Salvation is available is because we set limits on ourselves? We feel we’re limited by our mistakes, our past, our jobs, our cities. We find ourselves saying, “Oh if only….” David wasn’t like this. He was going forward because he didn’t know anything about limits. If you would have asked David, “But what about the strongholds of the enemies?” He would have said, “I don’t know what you’re talking about, anyway God fights my battles!” We need to learn to live without limitations. We must break them off and begin to do what God has called us to do!

3 thoughts on ““I Know No Limits”

Leave a comment