A Holy “Daw-gawn it”?

Frustration, anger, resentment, profanity… uhh? Could it be that God has prepared this situation to bless you?

Daily Bible Reading: Psalm 63-66, Matt. 17-19

SCRIPTURE

Psalm 65:9 “Thou visitest the earth, and waterest it: thou greatly enrichest it with the river of God, which is full of water: thou preparest them corn, when thou hast so provided for it. KJV

OBSERVATION
In my study this morning I discovered that the word, “corn” (or “Grain”) in Hebrew is the word, dâgân, which is pronounced: “daw-gawn”: which literally means “increase”! Think of it. Most of the time when we say that slang word we mean something else. (Yep.) People use it when they’re frustrated about something. It’s when there doesn’t seem to be any “increase” we say, “Daw-gawn it!” But instead of getting in the flesh we need to see that God really brought this situation to bring us “holy daw-gawn it” of increase! Instead of frustration God will “visit” us with the River of God! The Holy Spirit will enrich us and prepare us for increase, because He really is planning that for us! God isn’t leaving us to fend for ourselves. No! He’s desiring to visit us even in the midst of our carnal, “daw-gawn it’s!” He has a plan. It’s not a bare-bones minimum blessing of a trickle either. The River of God is FULL of water! Glory!

APPLICATION
When I’m tempted to get angry, frustrated, or get in the flesh I must understand that God has an alternative. God’s alternative can bring more – increase. But if I don’t understand that the Lord is visiting me in these situations I may miss the precious outpouring of the River of God to meet all my needs.

PRAYER
“O Lord, it’s my prayer this morning that You would bring increase in my life. Help me not live in the rut of frustration, saying in effect, “Daw-gawn it!” Rather let me expect You to bring a holy “daw-gawn” of increase and blessing! Thank You for visiting me in times when I least expect it. You are amazing. I bless and love you this morning. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.”

Leave a Reply

