Transformations!

At what cost am I willing to see God move? Will I really see God move in my generation?

Daily Bible Reading: James 3-5, Psalm 51

SCRIPTURE

“Draw nigh to God, and he will draw nigh to you. Cleanse your hands, ye sinners; and purify your hearts, ye double minded.” James 4:8 KJV

OBSERVATION
Last nite my wife and I watched the Transformations Video again. It’s amazing to see the way God is willing to invade a community. Sometimes I can look at the world with squinted eyes, thinking, “Lord, is there any hope?” But during my daily Bible reading I came across a verse that shouts, “HOPE!” to me. During the video many from different nations were saying that God is only wanting to be invited to come. Here James is saying that we need to draw near and we need to get rid of our sin. It’s really convicting me to see what needs to be dealt with in my own heart.

APPLICATION
In the video Winkey Pratney said, “We like to talk about Jesus, but we don’t really talk to Jesus.” Is that an incitement, or what? I know I can be guilty of that sometimes. Only the heart really knows. I just desire my pursuit of God to be authentic and heart-felt. “Devotions” can turn into ritual. Bible reading can turn into a “To Do List”, but when I really draw near to God it goes beyond my “Quiet Time”, it is being aware of Jesus at all times.

PRAYER
“Jesus, it’s my prayer this morning that you would forgive me for times of distance. Forgive me for times when I think I’m close to You, but really I’m far away. I pray for a fresh grace to come down and water me. Fill me with a greater level of expectation of seeing You move in and thru my life today. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.”

3 thoughts on “Transformations!

  1. Good post!
    Winkey Pratney makes me laugh, which is good for us sometimes!

    Here is a post of mine on “Faithfull or Faithfilled?”
    Drop by and comment if you wish.

    Love in Christ Jesus
    Jake

Leave a Reply

