The First “Bible Implant”?

bible-implant.jpgYou’ve heard of “implants” in dogs, and special testing in humans, but have you heard the latest? Now someone is starting to do “Bible Implants”?

Daily Bible Reading: Deu. James 1-2, Psalm 50

SCRIPTURE

“Wherefore lay apart all filthiness and superfluity of naughtiness, and receive with meekness THE ENGRAFTED WORD, which is able to save your souls.” James 1:22 KJV

OBSERVATION
Here James defines the Word of God in a way that I haven’t quite seen before. The word, “engrafted”, literally means: implanted. James knew that if we could simply lay aside our carnal ways and receive a “Bible implant” that we would experience a Salvation so great that it would blow our minds! Advertisers know this all too well. They create commercials that get “implanted” into our brains, and we find ourselves singing their jingles even when we don’t want to. If you have a headache you simply… talk an Advil, and the Advil does the work of removing the headache. The Bible does a similar thing – when we receive an implant of the Word thru reading, hearing a sermon, listening to teaching on the radio, internet, etc. the Word works in us! Don’t ask me how it works, all I know is that it does work!

APPLICATION
I think the key word in this verse may very well be, “receive”. The hardest part of getting medicine to work in your body is to “get the shot”, and if I can do whatever it take to bring myself to Dr. Jesus to receive the “shot of His Holy Word” then I know His powerful Word will do the rest.

PRAYER
“O Lord, this morning I pray for a new implant of Your Word. Let me do whatever I can to lay everything else aside so that I can experience a change in my life. Let me forever be changed by Your holy Word, in Jesus’ Name, Amen.”

Leave a Reply

